College Football & Basketball Fans

College Forums | Team Apparel & Merchandise | Articles | CFB Playoff & Bowls | NCAA Tournament

NCAA Tournament Automatic Bids

College Basketball's annual NCAA Tournament is made up of a combination of automatic bids handed out to conference champions as well as at-large berths. While the at-large berths are widely dominated by big name schools from the biggest conferences, conferences like the Missouri Valley, WCC and MAC have seen their champions & members succeed in the big dance many times over the years.

Each of the 31 automatic bids is granted to the winner of the Championship Game for the NCAA Conference Tournaments for that specific conference. The lone automatic bid that goes to a regular season champion is the Ivy League while the other 30 conferences crown the winner of the Conference Tournament Championship Game.


2015 NCAA Tournament Automatic Bids

American AC: SMU

America East: Albany

ACC: Notre Dame

Atlantic 10: VCU

Atlantic Sun: North Florida

Big 12: Iowa State

Big East: Villanova

Big Sky: Eastern Washington

Big South: Coastal Carolina

Big Ten: Wisconsin

Big West: UC Irvine

Colonial: Northeastern

Conference USA: UAB

Horizon: Valparaiso

Ivy: Harvard

MAAC: Manhattan

MAC: Buffalo

MEAC: Hampton

Missouri Valley: Northern Iowa

Mountain West: Wyoming

Northeast: Robert Morris

Ohio Valley: Belmont

Pac-12: Arizona

Patriot: Lafayette

SEC: Kentucky

Southern: Wofford

Summit: North Dakota State

Southwestern: Texas Southern

Sun Belt: Georgia State

WCC: Gonzaga

WAC: New Mexico State

  is the home of the Dash Fans Network of independent college sports fan sites. If you are interested in having a link to your site from College Sports Fans or in joining the Dash Fans Network, or if you are interested in advertising on the Dash Fans Network, please visit our Contact Info page.

CSF Home | Sports Writing Positions | College Sports Fan Sites | College Sports Featured Articles | Sitemap


Directory of College Sports Message Boards & Forums by Conference



Copyright 2005-2015, and the Dash Fans Network of Independent Sports Fan Sites.