College Football & Basketball Fans

College Forums | Team Apparel & Merchandise | Articles | CFB Playoff & Bowls | NCAA Tournament

Iowa State Cyclones Football Bowl History

The Iowa State Cyclones have been a much more consistent bowl game participant since 2000 but continue to struggle as a program in postseason play with just three wins in 12 bowl games following the 2012 Liberty Bowl. Historically, the Liberty Bowl and Independence Bowl have hosted the Cyclones twice apiece.

Iowa State Bowl Record: 3-9

Stats Through 2013 College Bowl Games - the #1 destination for headwear

Bowl Game Winning Team Losing Team
2012 Liberty Bowl Tulsa 31 Iowa State 17
2011 Pinstripe Bowl Rutgers 27 Iowa State 13
2009 Insight Bowl Iowa State 14 Minnesota 13
2005 Houston Bowl TCU 27 Iowa State 24
2004 Independence Bowl Iowa State 17 Miami (OH) 13
2002 Humanitarian Bowl Boise State 34 Iowa State 16
2001 Independence Bowl Alabama 14 Iowa State 13
2000 Insight Bowl Iowa State 37 Pittsburgh 29
1978 Hall of Fame Bowl Texas A&M 28 Iowa State 12
1977 Peach Bowl NC State 24 Iowa State 14
1972 Liberty Bowl Georgia Tech 31 Iowa State 30
1971 Sun Bowl LSU 33 Iowa State 15


  is the home of the Dash Fans Network of independent college sports fan sites. If you are interested in having a link to your site from College Sports Fans or in joining the Dash Fans Network, or if you are interested in advertising on the Dash Fans Network, please visit our Contact Info page.

CSF Home | Sports Writing Positions | College Sports Fan Sites | College Sports Featured Articles | Sitemap


Directory of College Sports Message Boards & Forums by Conference



Copyright 2005-2015, and the Dash Fans Network of Independent Sports Fan Sites.