College Football & Basketball Fans

College Forums | Team Apparel & Merchandise | Articles | CFB Playoff & Bowls | NCAA Tournament

Colorado State Rams Football Bowl History

While the Colorado State Rams did play in the 1948 Raisin Bowl, it was in the new era of expanded bowl games of 1990 and more recent where the Rams have built their postseason bowl game legacy. Nine bowl games in 12 years from 1994-2005 showed tremendous consistency for the CSU Rams football program, and a return to the New Mexico Bowl in 2013 earned Colorado State a second straight bowl win before their streak was broken in the 2014 Las Vegas Bowl.


Colorado State Bowl Record: 6-8

Stats Through 2014 College Bowl Games - the #1 destination for headwear

Bowl Game Winning Team Losing Team
1948 Raisin Bowl Occidental 21 Colorado State 20
1990 Freedom Bowl Colorado State 32 Oregon 31
1994 Holiday Bowl Michigan 24 Colorado State 14
1995 Holiday Bowl Kansas State 54 Colorado State 21
1997 Holiday Bowl Colorado State 35 Missouri 24
1999 Liberty Bowl Southern Miss 23 Colorado State 17
2000 Liberty Bowl Colorado State 22 Louisville 17
2001 New Orleans Bowl Colorado State 45 North Texas 20
2002 Liberty Bowl TCU 17 Colorado State 3
2003 San Francisco Bowl Boston College 35 Colorado State 21
2005 Poinsettia Bowl Navy 51 Colorado State 30
2008 New Mexico Bowl Colorado State 40 Fresno State 35
2013 New Mexico Bowl Colorado State 48 Washington State 45
2014 Las Vegas Bowl Utah 45 Colorado State 10


  is the home of the Dash Fans Network of independent college sports fan sites. If you are interested in having a link to your site from College Sports Fans or in joining the Dash Fans Network, or if you are interested in advertising on the Dash Fans Network, please visit our Contact Info page.

CSF Home | Sports Writing Positions | College Sports Fan Sites | College Sports Featured Articles | Sitemap


Directory of College Sports Message Boards & Forums by Conference



Copyright 2005-2015, and the Dash Fans Network of Independent Sports Fan Sites.